Wolfgang Holzhäuser becomes Chairman of the Advisory Board at SPORTHEADS

Wolfgang Holzhäuser wird Vorsitzender des Beirats bei SPORTHEADS

Change to the advisory board of the strategy and personnel consulting firm after six years as a partner

Munich, 21 January 2021: From January 2021, Wolfgang Holzhäuser will be Chairman of the Advisory Board of the strategy and HR consultancy SPORTHEADS (www.SPORTHEADS.de). He is thus simultaneously stepping down from his role as a long-standing partner at SPORTHEADS and leaving the operational management at his own request.

Since 2014, he has effectively supported the management consultancy SPORTHEADS and its predecessors with his unique experience and comprehensive expertise, and has been instrumental in its development into one of the leading consultancies for strategy and personnel in sports.

SPORTHEADS advises national and international clients from the sports sector primarily in the areas of digitalization and market intelligence, growth strategies and M&A as well as executive search and strategic HR planning.

With his many years of experience at the DFB and Bayer 04 Leverkusen, Wolfgang Holzhäuser is one of the most experienced managers in German sports and an intimate connoisseur of the soccer scene. During his time as Head of Licensing at the German Football Association, he was, among other things, the main driving force behind the introduction of limited companies and the associated opening up of soccer clubs to investors. When he moved to Bayer 04 Leverkusen, he not only regularly led the club into international competitions, but also set the course for the success of the DFL, of which he is an honorary member, by founding the league association.

As Chairman of the Advisory Board of SPORTHEADS, he will advise the management on the strategic development of SPORTHEADS together with the other Advisory Board members Bernd Wahler, Arnd Benninghoff, Dr. Michael Vesper, Wolfgang Niersbach and Max Lehmann.

Quote Dr. Marcus Hochhaus, Managing Partner SPORTHEADS
"His experience from 15 years as a successful manager in the Bundesliga and his insights into the structures of an association and the strategic orientation of a professional league have raised the quality of our consulting to a new level. At the same time, Wolfgang Holzhäuser has always remained curious, calls a spade a spade and is able to question habits charmingly like no other. He is a sportsman in the best sense of the word. I understand his desire to step back operationally, and at the same time I am glad that he will remain associated with SPORTHEADS in his new role. I thank him very much for these exciting six years."

Quote Wolfgang Holzhäuser, Chairman of the Advisory Board SPORTHEADS
"As soon as the time is reached to withdraw operationally, you should do it. And the time was reached at the end of last year. I therefore decided to join the advisory board of SPORTHEADS and take over the chairmanship. It was great to be a partner from the very beginning and to see how an agency start-up became one of the leading consulting agencies specializing in sports. I will now accompany the further development of SPORTHEADS as chairman of the advisory board together with my colleagues."

SPORTHEADS
SPORTHEADS offers a unique combination of strategy and personnel consulting specifically for executives, specialists and committees in sports. The owner-managed agency, based in Munich and Cologne, provides support for strategically important issues in both the commercial and sports sectors.

Press contact
Dr. Marcus Hochhaus, Phone +49 89 200 609 20, hochhaus@sportheads.de

Close Menu
en_GB

DE / EN

Wolfgang Holzhäuser wird Vorsitzender des Beirats bei SPORTHEADS

Wolfgang Holzhäuser wird Vorsitzender des Beirats bei SPORTHEADS

Wechsel in den Beirat der Strategie- und Personalberatung nach sechs Jahren als Partner

München, 21 Januar 2021: Ab Januar 2021 ist Wolfgang Holzhäuser Vorsitzender des Beirats der Strategie- und Personalberatung SPORTHEADS (www.SPORTHEADS.de). Er legt damit gleichzeitig seine Rolle als langjähriger Partner bei SPORTHEADS nieder und scheidet auf eigenen Wunsch aus der operativen Führung aus.

Er hat seit 2014 die Unternehmensberatung SPORTHEADS und deren Vorgänger mit seiner einmaligen Erfahrung und umfassenden Expertise wirkungsvoll unterstützt und deren Entwicklung zu einer der führenden Beratungen für Strategie und Personal im Sport maßgeblich begleitet.

SPORTHEADS berät nationale und internationale Kunden aus dem Sport v.a. in den Bereichen Digitalisierung und Market Intelligence, Wachstumsstrategien und M&A sowie Executive Search und strategische Personalplanung.

Wolfgang Holzhäuser ist mit seinen langjährigen Tätigkeiten bei DFB und Bayer 04 Leverkusen einer der erfahrensten Manager im deutschen Sport und intimer Kenner der Fußball-Szene. So war er in seiner Zeit als Leiter des Lizenzbereiches beim Deutschen Fußball Bund u.a. der wichtigste Treiber zur Einführung von Kapitalgesellschaften und der damit verbundenen Öffnung der Fußballvereine für Investoren. Mit seinem Wechsel zu Bayer 04 Leverkusen hat er den Club nicht nur regelmäßig in die internationalen Wettbewerbe geführt, sondern darüber hinaus auch mit der Gründung des Ligaverbandes die Weichen für den Erfolg der DFL gestellt, deren Ehrenangehöriger er ist.

Als Vorsitzender des Beirats der SPORTHEADS wird er zusammen mit den übrigen Beiratsmitgliedern Bernd Wahler, Arnd Benninghoff, Dr. Michael Vesper, Wolfgang Niersbach und Max Lehmann die Geschäftsführung in der strategischen Entwicklung von SPORTHEADS beraten.

Zitat Dr. Marcus Hochhaus, Managing Partner SPORTHEADS
„Seine Erfahrungen aus 15 Jahren als erfolgreicher Manager in der Bundesliga und seine Einblicke in die Strukturen eines Verbandes und die strategische Ausrichtung einer Profi-Liga haben unsere Beratungsqualität auf ein neues Niveau gehoben. Dabei ist Wolfgang Holzhäuser immer neugierig geblieben, nennt Dinge beim Namen und kann Gewohnheiten charmant wie kein Zweiter hinterfragen. Er ist ein Sportsmann im besten Sinne. Ich verstehe seinen Wunsch operativ kürzer zu treten und bin gleichzeitig froh, dass er SPORTHEADS in seiner neuen Rolle verbunden bleibt. Ich danke ihm sehr für diese spannenden sechs Jahre.“

Zitat Wolfgang Holzhäuser, Vorsitzender des Beirats SPORTHEADS
„Sobald der Zeitpunkt erreicht ist sich operativ zurückzuziehen, sollte man es auch tun. Und der Zeitpunkt war zum Ende des letzten Jahres erreicht. Ich habe mich daher entschlossen in den Beirat von SPORTHEADS zu wechseln und dort den Vorsitz zu übernehmen. Es war großartig von Anfang an als Partner mit zu erleben wie aus einer Agenturgründung eine der führenden auf Sport spezialisierte Beratungsagenturen wurde. Ich werde den weiteren Werdegang von SPORTHEADS nun als Vorsitzender des Beirats zusammen mit den Kollegen begleiten.“

SPORTHEADS
SPORTHEADS bietet eine einmalige Kombination aus Strategie- und Personalberatung speziell für Führungskräfte, Spezialisten und Gremien im Sport. Die inhabergeführte Agentur mit Sitz in München und Köln unterstützt bei strategisch wichtigen Fragestellungen sowohl im kommerziellen als auch im sportlichen Bereich.

Pressekontakt
Dr. Marcus Hochhaus, Tel. +49 89 200 609 20, hochhaus@sportheads.de

Menü schließen